11 Anambra PDP Members Dump Party For APC

As the 2023 election draws closer politicians continuous to change parties,  including  five serving and four former House of Representatives members from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) camps.

Two more members of the State House of Assembly reportedly joined in the defection on Thursday, September 30, pledging their allegiance to the nation’s ruling party.

they were all received by the Chairman, APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Mai Mala Buni.

In a statement made available to newsmen by Mamman Mohammed, Director-General Press and Media Affairs to Governor Buni, the APC caretaker chairman gave the defectors a warm welcome, congratulating them for making the ‘right decision’ by joining the broom party.

Buni lauded the lawmakers for bringing their people to the national movement. He said: “You have taken the right decision at the right time. You will enjoy all the rights and privileges of the party,”

In their joint remark, the defectors commended Governor Buni for giving APC the required leadership and taking the party to greater heights.

They promised to deliver their constituencies to the party in the forthcoming Anambra governorship election.